Yes, I Am a Wimp!

Standard

Yikes… creepy movies, violent movies. I can’t handle them. Especially creepy, violent movies that are based on true events. I am a wimp when it comes to movies like that. I close my eyes. I take frequent snack and bathroom breaks. Any excuse to leave the room. When did I become a movie wimp? Maybe it’s because I grew up in a small town sheltered from the real world of big city problems. I was blissfully unaware of the dark side. Maybe, it’s because faith tells me that there is a very scary mastermind behind the evil around us: Satan. Maybe it is because I hear, see and read in the media about an evil that seems to have no bounds here on earth. I don’t like to imagine the depth of evil’s potential. Give me movies that make me laugh, make me cry, keep me guessing and looking forward to what’s next. Kind of like how I like life: laugh a lot, always anticipating God’s goodness to me and cry just a little.

 

Matthew 6:13

And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from the evil one.

 

Matthew 10:16

I am sending you out like sheep among wolves.  Therefore be as shrewd as snakes and as innocent as doves.

 

3 thoughts on “Yes, I Am a Wimp!

Thoughts on this post: share here!

