The Wake-up Call

Standard

I woke up early and felt condemned. After typing in the username and password for my blog account, the website stated that my account was suspended. I searched for the answer to, “Why me?” The website not so subtly suggested that I may have violated the terms of service. I began to feel guilty. When I signed up, I had simply skimmed all the legal mumbo jumbo without taking the time to really study it. But surely, I am good enough for WordPress: a blogger that shares about life, faith and hope. What now? The only thing I could do was fill out the contact page and plead for mercy. I hit the submit button, not knowing for sure what would happen. Will a real being get my message? Will they care about my troubles? Fourteen hours later with hope waning, I tried to log in again, not expecting anything different from the previous twenty attempts. The computer hesitated, but then the screen refresh confirmed it. The suspension was gone. I had the access I desired. Aah… Restoration feels wonderful.

Epilogue:

Apparently, the suspension was nothing personal; a website glitch that has since been corrected. Regardless, it was a reminder that I may be the administrator of my blog, but in reality, I am not the one in control.

 

Psalm 126:1-3

When the LORD brought back the captives to Zion, we were like men who dreamed. Our mouths were filled with laughter, our tongues with songs of joy. Then it was said among the nations, “The LORD has done great things for them. The LORD has done great things for us, and we are filled with joy.” 

Proverbs 19:21

Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the LORD’s purpose that prevails.

 

Thoughts on this post: share here!

